strikeforce evolution posterAre…you…ready, for Strikeforce: “Evolution”!? The fighters are set to take stage tonight from San Jose, CA and into television sets around the country via Showtime. We also welcome all of our visitors from Brazil, UK, Canada, France, Russia, China and beyond. will be providing live fight results beginning with the under card at approximately 8 p.m. EST and main card fights kicking off at 10:00.

We encourage you to chime in with your comments! Also, follow us on Twitter for extra commentary and discussion.

>> Check out fight picks here

ALEX CRISPIM VS. A.J. FONSECA: Alex Crispim defeats A.J. Fonseca via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

DAISUKE NAKAMURA VS. JUSTIN WILCOX: Justin Wilcox defeats Daisuke Nakamura via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

ANTWAIN BRITT VS. SCOTT LIGHTY: Antwain Britt defeats Scott Lighty via TKO (cut) – Round 1 @ 5:00

MUHAMMED “KING MO” LAWAL VS. MIKE WHITEHEAD: Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal defeats Mike Whitehead via TKO (strikes) – Round 1 @ 3:08

MATT LINDLAND VS. RONALDO “JACARE” SOUZA: Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza defeats Matt Lindland via submission (arm-triangle choke) – Round 1 @ 4:18

JOSH THOMSON VS. GILBERT MELENDEZ: Gilbert Melendez defeats Josh Thomson via unanimous decision (49-47, 49-46, 49-46), wins unified Strikeforce lightweight title

CUNG LE VS. SCOTT SMITH: Scott Smith defeats Cung Le via TKO (strikes) – Round 3 @ 3:25